Making the shopping experience more fun

Making the shopping experience more fun

There are some good insights in this article to overcome the ‘get me out of here’ feeling I have when I’m in a retail environment. I’ve found of recent years that I just don’t have a lot of patience when I’m in-store. I thought it was me just getting older but on reading this article I realise that I have been bombarded by excessive stimuli and physically restricted in a store environment. I certainly hope that other retailers follow some of the guidance set out in this article. After all I think that I will want to return to a store more than once if it has a pleasant environment. If retailers had a chance to go for long term loyalty rather than close the deal on the first visit, I think they would actually sell more

Leave a Reply

